The Japan Football Association has announced several changes to Japan’s squad ahead of the 2017 EAFF E-1 Championship owing to injury.

FC Tokyo defender Sei Muroya will replace Kashima Antlers defender Daigo Nishi, while Jubilo Iwata striker Kengo Kawamata was called up in relief of Cerezo Osaka striker Kenyu Sugimoto.

On Thursday, it was announced that Kashima Antlers striker Shoma Doi will replace Cerezo Osaka midfielder Hiroshi Kiyotake.

Japan will look to put aside the injury setbacks to their stars when they open the sub-regional tournament against DPR Korea on Saturday, December 9.